logo
New Mills U3A Home
Groups
News
Information
Newsletters
Committee
Membership
Meetings
Contact us

MONTHLY MEETINGS

GROUP MEETINGS

Groups meet at various times and frequencies

pw

Meetings, to which all our members and prospective members are invited, are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 10:30 am at New Mills Town Hall. Usually a meeting begins with a short business section, followed by refreshments and then a speaker. Seats are available at the front for people with a hearing impediment.

See calendar below


COFFEE MORNINGS

10.30 am - 12.00 noon at Providence United Reformed Church, Mellor Road, New Mills.

Usually the last Tuesday in the month.

50p per person for as much tea/coffee and biscuits as you can manage

Everyone welcome, including new and prospective members.

hh

 

COFFEE MORNING DATES

Tuesday 30 January 2018
Tuesday 27 February 2018
Tuesday 27 March 2018
Tuesday 24 April 2018
Tuesday 29 May 2018
Tuesday 26 June 2018
Tuesday 31 July 2018
Tuesday 28 August 2018
Tuesday 25 September 2018
Tuesday 30 October 2018
Tuesday 27 November 2018
No Coffee Morning in December


MONTHLY MEETINGS
DATE
SPEAKER
SUBJECT
16 January 2018
Helen Wilcox
Shakespeare,
how he still lives on today
20 February 2018
Paul Pegg
Revisiting Nepal Orphanage
20 March 2018
Rebecca Done
My life in entertainment
17 April 2018
Keith Blood
The Bamford dams
15 May 2018
Phillip Caine
Barrow to Baghdad and back

SEPTEMBER 2017 GROUPS DISPLAYS
cw
cw
cw
cw
cw
cw
cw cw cw
groups groups groups
groups groups groups
groups groups groups
groups groups groups
groups groups groups


January 2018